Lucy Lawless

Lucy Lawless celebrated her 43rd birthday this week. In commemoration of her contribution to geekdom click on the links to enjoy the pictures of her in her famous nerdy roles.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/33/20120713_Lucy_Lawless_%40_Comic-con_cropped.jpg

By flickr user Gage Skidmore via Wikimedia Commons

Xena Warrior Princess (by far my favorite character she has played)

Battlestar Galactica as Number 3 or D’anna Biers

And her most recent role as Lucretia on Spartacus.

Official Captain America Trailer

My first thought after watching the trailer- did he just say Mr. Stark, as in Tony Stark’s (Iron Man) father? Yes, yes he did. The tie in with all the movies is fabulous.

And ok, the sweaty oily abs I’ll buy, I’m sure the procedure is painful, hence the sweat. But the pants, I don’t buy those. What, they get magically bigger too? Sorta, they perfectly fit everywhere except the length? I think not. I think they should be mostly ripped off, you know, for the sake of believability. Yah, that’s why. [via Topless Robot]