5 Super Cute Superheroes

1. Have you ever seen anything cuter than these superhero tutus? Honestly, I think I may need one of these or die miserable. [via]

2. Don’t you just want to eat these adorable kiddified Avengers up? The Avengers have been both kiddified and cutified (those are words, I promise. Damn you spell check why must you underline in red EVERYTHING I write !!!!)!!! [via]

Squeeze all the cuties!
The Avengers by dongom.deviantart.com

3. I am Captain America by Victor Hugo is a brilliant bit of commentary on Captain America’s universal appeal to everyone who hates bulllying, the illustration is inspired by Skottie Young’s artwork. I just love Victor Hugo (the Artist)!

4. This little kid playing Wolverine is super cute! Look at his claws from branches, adorable! Mom, this one is for you. :D You can buy a print on the artist’s deviantArt page. [via]

5. Honestly, I can’t get over these Superhero kids by Andy Fairhurst. I just love this Captain Kid. Also, you should check out the rest of his gallery on DeviantArt, it is to die for. I Sort of like the tutus. MUST HAVE TUTUS AND SUPERHERO KDIS!!!!

13 thoughts on “5 Super Cute Superheroes

  1. Love the cutified (yeah, it’s a word!) Avengers. Too adorable. And those tutus are AWESOME!! I would totally try and put my niece in one. I think my brother would approve. :)

    -Lauren

  2. This reminds me of how as kids, we all considered ourselves Superheroes at one time or another. To let our imaginations run wild and in the process discovery our own inner strength. Gotta love comics!.

    • Unfortunately, I was never one much for pretending I was a superhero, or reading comics for that matter when I was younger. My imagination took me on raft rides across a sea of grass to a tangle tree island and treasures, which was awesome. I was always the “Crying mother”, not sure what that says about my inner strength.

      • Hmm, that is pretty interesting. Never heard of the “Crying Mother” personality type. I’m curious to know more about what you mean. Other than that, I feel that perhaps you were a Forest Nymph in a past life, lol.

      • Maybe I wasn’t clear, and actually now that I think about it, I assumed you understood my inside joke. But my siblings and I played many fun pretend games and even shot them with video. Cough. I know. Cough. I was perpetually cast as the “Crying Mother.” This was sooo fun, especially when my sister rubbed onion under my eye to make it more realistic.

        A Forest Nymph would be awesome.

      • Lol, I would of kicked her butt! It seems you guys really put on a production there. Was it like a soap or something? And yes, Forest Nymphs are awesome.

      • Oh, we put on productions. Actually, it was about kids getting lost somehow, and being taken off to a secret island with a Tangled Tree of magic.

        I was the mother left behind. I also had to wear a black dress and take the kids we baby sat out into the field in 90 degree weather to “film” a funeral scene. So… awesome.

      • Lol, why didn’t you just become a film maker? You could of actually given all of us original movies rather than have the world suffer through the many remakes and plotless flicks that surrounds us everyday?!

Leave your own absurd thought

