Doctor Who Sweets

Doctor Who Day

Bow ties may be cool. But cakes with bow ties are cooler. [via]

If a cake is too much to handle, you could make these Doctor Who themed cupcakes. And then send me one. Preferably, chocolate. Thanks. :)

Finally, this Doctor Who themed birthday party looks absolutely awesome. Sooo jealous! Now I really want cupcakes.

Doctor Who Wibbley Wobbley Whimsy

How does yourgarden grow? With silver bells and cockle shells and pretty maids all in a row? Or with brass-like knobs and purple cobs and dainty Daleks all in a row? [via]

Right now with this heat wave hitting the city I’ve been taking ten showers a day, and the thought of a blanket is abhorrent  But, this TARDIS quilt is just too cute to set sit in my inbox folder until winter appropriateness. [via]

However, these photos that The Mary Sue found of vintage police boxes which were then transposed onto google street views of the same location, are just awesome. Mark Dando had a great idea and put these together beautifully. It looks like the TARDIS ghost has landed on modern day streets. And it is awesome.

TARDIS Etsy Treasures

Check out RedLotusDesignz’s Treasury Tuesday Doctor Who Madness! Boy, did she find some good ones.

Like this messenger bag with a TARDIS decal.

Or this TARDIS and 9th Doctor Window Whimsy. I love the vibrancy of the blue box. 

And then while I was stumbling around Etsy, I found this really cool TARDIS sticker that looks 3D. How cool is that? 

A Tribute to Gibberish

Yesterday, I went to my first improv class. Which was loads of fun. So in honor of speaking gibberish, being in the moment, and Doctor Who. Please enjoy this short video. Thanks to Frivolous Monsters for the tip!