Man of Steel Teaser Trailer

So, I’m not a big fan of teaser trailers because, um, can we just have a trailer already? But this one is pretty and has quite a lovely song attached to it. I’m a sucker for a haunting melody. It really doesn’t show much of anything, but I do love stories where the hero backs away from their life’s mission and then finds themselves. So now I’m actually kind of excited about this movie, and I really wasn’t before. So, the teaser did what it was supposed to, and as homage to that,  I’m posting it, even though I don’t believe in teaser trailers. (I know, it’s convoluted, just go with it.) I love Russel Crowe’s voice! [via Topless Robot]

7 thoughts on “Man of Steel Teaser Trailer

  1. I saw this yesterday, right before the Dark Knight Rises… I’m looking forward to it too… I didn’t actually recognise Crowe’s voice, I just sat there thinking, that voice sounds very familiar… duhhhh

Leave your own absurd thought

