Nodds & Nends: Star Wars, Creepy Daddy Long-Legs, and Cool Geek Parents

Want to have Chewbacca over for dinner? And by that I mean eat him. Check out the Chewbacca Bento Box at the link. [via] But if Chewbacca is not what is for dinner, maybe you would rather have a wooden version of him? It is completely adorable and these custom toys are to die for. Created by Amanda Visell, she also put together some awesomely creative packaging for the toys. Sweet. My current rent-a-kid, while being a big dork in no small part thanks to me, hasn’t gotten into Star Wars, yet. I need to start accumulating some more rent-a-kids. [via]

This creepy Daddy Long-legs mural  on top of the Seattle Center Armory is really disturbing. Honestly, his technique to make these look like they are crawling across this huge building is amazing. And also Ew! Check out the artist’s website to see how he did it. Thanks to RIASS for the tip.

If you are feeling a little hungry and want to take your geek out on some food check out these Planet looking suckers. I’m not really sure I’d want t actually devour one so much as set it on my desk to look cool. Or if that doesn’t fill your food cravings, how about one of these ten cakes inspired by comic books? Ugh, now I’m hungry. Thanks Stephanie (note my sarcasm).  My favorite is the Spider-Man Groom’s cake. Chocolate. Yummmmm.

Clint’s Grooms Cake By MissRobin on CakeCentral.com

Where better to eat your geeky goodies than on this dining table that also serves as a marble run toy. I WANT IT!! Even though I don’t have room for it. I WANT IT!!

Some parents have all the cool kids. I mean who wouldn’t want to build a kids bedroom based on the Legend of Zelda? Honestly this kids bedroom is the best, she has the coolest parents who have put a lot of thought and effort into the design of the room which will eventually house two little munchkins. It is also interactive and a play room. So super cool. You can read all about how the parents did this on their blog, Dork on Dime. They’ve also redecorated their nursery in a Mario Bros. theme. So head on over to their site for some awesomeness. [via The Mary Sue]

And if the wasn’t enough cute kids for you, then may I present this bit of Halloween goodness. This mother made her son into Toy Army Guy and she did an awesome job! For a few seconds I wondered if the kid was a life size toy. LOL Her baby lion was quite a adorable too.

5 thoughts on “Nodds & Nends: Star Wars, Creepy Daddy Long-Legs, and Cool Geek Parents

Leave your own absurd thought

