Doctor Who News For You

Couldn’t start back up blogging without having some Doctor Who news this week, now could I? Of course not. If you’ve missed it, the Christmas special this year will actually be part of the story line for this season, so be sure to not miss it. In an interview, Matt Smith gave away some little tid-bits that don’t say much, except it looks like Oswin will be making her first official appearance as companion in the Christmas special. [via The Last Song I Heard] You can read some further discussions of the Christmas special here, there may be some spoilers.

In the mean time, you can start your Holiday shopping by getting the Whovian in your life some cool Doctor Who oven mitts. Honestly, these are cool, but they don’t go with my kitchen decor, so I think I’ll leave them for other people. They are really awesome though. :) [via The Mary Sue] And to go with those oven mitts, why not deck your kitchen out in this awesome TARDIS fridge? Coolness.

Spring is just around the corner, OK, so maybe it’s down a hallway and then around a corner, but it will soon be wedding time and if you haven’t decided on which geeky theme you want, perhaps something like this Doctor Who themed wedding, complete with a TARDIS and smiling faces. Other geeky themed weddings at the link.

12 thoughts on “Doctor Who News For You

  1. Jenna Louise Coleman has hinted that Clara *may* have ties to Oswin after all, because she’s said her characters origins are a mystery… and IMDB has her listed as “Clara Oswin”… hmmm… shenanigans, I say…

  2. Did you hear there are talks of Matt Smith leaving at the end of this series? He mentioned that it might be the end of his time, but his mum didn’t want him to give up Doctor Who.

    Time is far too short. I’m looking forward to the Christmas Special since I kind of fell out of love with Doctor Who after last series and the time jumps with Amy and Rory, it felt too dragged out. The last episode was emotional, but I’ve heard this Christmas special has been said to be “the best one yet” so hopefully I’ll enjoy it more.

    I’m looking forward to his new assistant joining him too.

    • I’m looking forward to the new companion and the Christmas special. I think she has great energy from what I’ve seen of clips and minisodes. I agree the Amy and Rory stuff did drag on a little long, but I enjoyed their ending all the same- that sounds bad, but you know what I mean. There have always been rumors of Matt Smith’s leaving the show, I’ll believe it when I see it.

Leave your own absurd thought

