Nodds & Nends: Hipster Disney Princesses, Nerdy Birthday Cake, and Naughty Sounding Fowl

One of my favorite things to read every day is Not Always Working the opposite to Not Always Right. Often there are nerdy tidbits that just make my day. Like this one discussing if Captain America was on the Presidential ballot.

Here is an awesome birthday cake/several cookies in the shape of the game Survive: Escape from Atlantis. Awesome. I want a cookie now. [via Frivolous Monsters]

Please click on this next link if you do nothing else today. It is amazing. And possibly a gift idea if you’ve missed your holiday shopping until after the fact. Or just because they look like good recipes. Check out Fifty Shades of Chicken Cooking (a parody cookbook). It contains, for example, the following excerpt:

“I want you to see this. Then you’ll know everything. It’s a cookbook,” he says and opens to some recipes, with color photos. “I want to prepare you, very much.” This isn’t just about getting me hot till my juices run clear, and then a little rest. There’s pulling, jerking, stuffing, trussing. Fifty preparations. He promises we’ll start out slow, with wine and a good oiling . . . Holy crap.“I will control everything that happens here,” he says. “You can leave anytime, but as long as you stay, you’re my ingredient.” I’ll be transformed from a raw, organic bird into something—what? Something delicious.

And a trailer for the book. A bare chested man ties up a chicken. Is it weird the only thing I can think is, “That is quite the outie bellie button”? [NSFW]

Disney fairies cosplay and Disney Princess Hipsters sing below (via Picture Me Reading)

 

4 thoughts on “Nodds & Nends: Hipster Disney Princesses, Nerdy Birthday Cake, and Naughty Sounding Fowl

  1. I wasn’t aware, over here, that there’s any issue about what you wear whilst you’re voting. And seeing as, if you’re not queuing, you can be out within a minute I don’t really see what the problem is. I know there’s no canvassing in the polling office (or maybe even outside) but this seems very extreme.

    The Escape From Atlantic ‘cake’ is great if that’s the version you grew up with. It was for me.

Leave your own absurd thought

