Nodds & Nends: Middle Earth Map Dress, Monster Costume, and an Apple Parody

I love this dress made out of a map of Middle Earth. I really actually like the whole structure of the dress and not just that it is geeky. Nice job!

This Boo as a monster costume is almost too adorable for words. What a great idea and the tutorial doesn’t make it sound too hard to make.

Speaking of monsters check out this awesome squirming tentacle you can hook up to your computer via a USB port. The tentacle doesn’t do anything other than wiggle (it’s not a data storage device) it’s still majorly awesome. I would get one to freak people out at work, but I had yet another person look at my TARDIS cork board yesterday and sometimes a giant TARDIS is all you need to let your geek shine. :)

It may be past the Holidays, but gingerbread is always in style. Especially this awesome Serenity gingerbread model. I’m not a personal fan of the taste of gingerbread, but I do appreciate this nerdiness to the extreme. :)

But by far my favorite find this week is this awesome Dark Knight/Apple parody. I am not a fan of apple products and own an android instead of an iPhone so I just giggle every time someone makes fun of Apple and its products.

4 thoughts on “Nodds & Nends: Middle Earth Map Dress, Monster Costume, and an Apple Parody

Leave your own absurd thought

