Nodds & Nends: Disney Cosplay, Nerdy PSAs, and Book Cakes

Disney Princess Cosplay including Aurora (I think she gets left out all too often). I love the costumes, they are quite good. But I do think the big buildings in the background kind of detract from the overall aesthetics. Which is sad, but understandable. And this Little Mermaid illustration is so lovely I had to share it. I know I put up a lot of Ariel, but what can I say? I have a soft spot for red heads.

The new Star Trek movie pictures have been on the internets for a while, but in case you haven’t stumbled onto them already, here they are. I’m looking forward to this. Is it mainly because the movie will have Cumberbatch in it? Yes, yes it is. I wont even deny it. But I did like the first one that J.J. Abrams directed and I hear this one is to have some cameos. So I’m fairly excited about this movie.

I love finding nerdy wedding cakes, but I especially enjoy this book version because I think it is classy and could be changed for each couple according to their tastes in reading. [via RIASS]

Finally, watch these nerdy PSAs. You are welcome.

6 thoughts on “Nodds & Nends: Disney Cosplay, Nerdy PSAs, and Book Cakes

Leave your own absurd thought

