Happy Anniversary and Doctor Who Giveaway

I started this blog in 2011 [Edit: I checked my stats log and discovered I actually started blogging in 2011. Whoops.] and today I am celebrating the second anniversary of my first post. It seems like such a long time ago and that all too quickly time passed. In celebration of my blogiversary I am doing a Giveaway!! I have mentioned a few times on my blog about a recent TARDIS scarf that I knitted and you now have the chance to win it!! Aren’t you all so freakin lucky? :D

Sending lots of love (evidenced by the hearts) with my TARDIS scarf.

Sending lots of love (evidenced by the hearts) with my TARDIS scarf.

All you have to do is comment below and I will pick a random winner from the comments. But… because this is a special handmade prize, you actually have to do more than just say, I WANT THAT TARDIS SCARF! Answer the following question to enter the giveaway: If you could travel via the TARDIS to your favorite fantasy land, where would you go?

The giveaway closes at midnight on Sunday, March 24, 2013, CST. Open internationally (please be aware if you win and do not live in the U.S. it may take a few weeks to get to you). Thanks to dragonbug for taking the picture of me and the scarf. My head is covering her artwork, you should check out her website to see more of it (her artwork, not my head)!

TARDIS scarf giveaway final

25 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary and Doctor Who Giveaway

  1. That is the coolest thing I’ve ever seen! Period! Ahem, I WANT that TARDIS scarf. ;) Let’s see. Where would I go in the big blue T? I’d probably want to go see the city of Atlantis, maybe even have an adventure with the Doctor where we both discover how it was lost. That or visit each of the planets, like touch the rings of Saturn. :D

  2. I would want to travel to an alternate dimension (even thought it’s not supposed to be possible) and meet myself and find out what I would be doing if I had made different choices in life! And I really want this scarf because then I won’t have to knit one myself! :)

  3. me! me! pick me! if that big blue box could take me anywhere I’d probably ask to go to Persephone and look for Mal and live out my sick fantasy where I get both the Doctor and the Captain in the same world…

  4. Oh my gosh, look what you knitted. That’s sooooo fabulous and intricate. My knitting never goes like that, I always end up with holes when I drop a loop. I shall definitely have to practice.

    Fantasy land… That’s such a hard one. I think I’d like to take a trip to Mount Olympus and meet the Greek Gods since I adore Greek mythology and all those different elements of the ancient past. I think they’d be pretty interesting to ‘meet’ and ‘greet’ so to speak.

    Happy blogging and congrats on your blogoversary! :)

    • Thank you! I’ve been knitting for almost a decade now and trying out some more advanced patterns, it took me forever to learn how to pick up dropped stitches!! This scarf took me over a year to make (mostly because I got sidetracked with other projects).

      I think meeting the Greek Gods would be awesome. I would love the see how their world exists on a mundane day. LOL

      • Wow. That’s certainly some effort into a scarf. I’m surprised you’re willing to give it away. LOL.

    • Narnia would be awesome! I don’t know if I could choose just one place, LOL. Everyone’s answers have been such good ones. I want to go to all the places. :)

  5. I’d travel into my favorite tv shows/ movies, starting with Harry Potter (I know, dorky much?). Maybe they’d let me mop the floors at Hogwarts?

    • Hi Holly, thanks for commenting. I think Hogwarts would be a wonderful place to travel to, especially if you could get the marauder’s map from the Weasley twins.

  6. What a lovely scarf! It’s a nice alternative to my 15 ft. beast of a scarf. I love it, but it does get caught on every doorknob.
    If I had a blue box to whisk me away, I’d like to take a quick visit to the restaurant at the end of the universe and discuss future travels over lunch.

  7. Pingback: Picture Me Reading Roundup: Weekly Highlights and Coming Soon (23) | Picture Me Reading

Leave your own absurd thought

