Nodds & Nends: Star Wars, Skeletons, and Fire Dragons

Star Wars characters eating sushi. You can find a link at the bottom of his page that will take you to a video showing how he made the illustration.

A knitted skeleton! How awesome is that. OMG! More pictures here. Thanks dragonbug for the tip. :)

Speaking of dragons, check out this grooms cake. Totally awesome. I want one, for an anyday cake.

And more cakes! Like this Batman cake. I am Batman. I eat cake. Nom, nom, nom. ::giggles:: (Sorry, my mind goes weird places.)

And because weddings, check out this unrealistic happily ever after about Disney and de babies. Funny story, my sister who had a baby in February sent me a picture of my nephew recently and I saw, “Aw, look at the baby.” She says, “He’s growing up so fast, we feel  he isn’t a baby anymore.” I said, “A three month old kid is a baby, period.”

And because I have a bit of a Disney obsession when finding mash-ups on the internets, check out this gorgeous rendering of Lady Crawly as a Disney character. [via Pinterest]

Gotham_City_Saviour_with cake 2

2 thoughts on “Nodds & Nends: Star Wars, Skeletons, and Fire Dragons

  1. I love the Disney families pictures but am I only the only one who thinks it is weird a) Ariel is still a Mermaid b) that they have one mermaid kid and another human kid…I didn’t know Prince Eric was into that LOL

Leave your own absurd thought

