Nodds &Nends: Superheroes, Drunk Pinterest, and Street Art

Check out this cool superhero life expectanies infograph. It cracks me up that a character played by Nicholas Cage has the longest life expectancy. Bwahahahaha. I bet this means that Cage will never die! Also check out these Super Likes where the like symbol has been mash-ed up with Superhero hands. I *likes* it a lot. (Come on, I had to make that pun.) But seriously, check them out super cool. (Thanks for the tip Mom!)

I like to giggle, and I do it a lot. Especially when I find things like this website: Pinterest You Are Drunk.  For example a toilet seat cover. . covered in Barbie shoes, half camis that look like panties, and our sexy Forefathers on yards of material. Yeah. That site gets addictive. I recommend setting a timer and making yourself leave the site!

Speaking of Pinterest, it isn’t always drunk, and I found this wonderful steampunk Batgirl cosplay.  You can visit the cosplayers website “for articles on cosplay construction, tabletop gaming, comics, and more!” Thank you Pinterest for being sober this time around and for showing me things like a steampunk R2D2!  I also want to thank you for all the beautiful street art I find on your website. Particularly the mural of the side of this house where it looks like you can see into the building. Super cool!

I found this fantastical light house illustration for a children’s book on DeviantArt. I want to go to there.

I decided to post a picture of a lighthouse, because I love them. I went to wikimedia.org and pages and pages of glory did I behold, my Chinese element is Water, and just seeing these lighthouses near water made me feel better. This is why I love the internets.

cc Pep.per de Ré, French user : Pep.per  via Wikimedia Commons

cc Pep.per de Ré, French user : Pep.per via Wikimedia Commons

6 thoughts on “Nodds &Nends: Superheroes, Drunk Pinterest, and Street Art

Leave your own absurd thought

