Video Day: A Post Full of Videos to Take Up Your Time. You are Welcome.

Nerdy Love Song with Kitten Bombing. This video is just too cute for words. [via The Mary Sue]

Austenland is being made into a movie. This looks cute. I do really like Kerry Russell. [via The Mary Sue]

Agents of Shield, the spin-off from the Avengers because Agent Coulsen is the BOMB! Gah, I think I’m drooling!

Old Boy remake Starring Josh Brolin, Samuel L. Jackson, Elizabeth Olsen and Sharlto Copley. The problem with these type of movies is that I really want to watch them to find out the mystery aspect of the movie but I have to keep my eyes closed for much of it, because there is a lot of graphic violence. Also, there is some nudity. So the trailer is NSFW. 

6 thoughts on “Video Day: A Post Full of Videos to Take Up Your Time. You are Welcome.

  1. I can’t forgive Kerry Russell for the Americans as I find it so dreary. And I assume you mean spin-off from the comic book Avengers and not the other Avengers… All too confusing. And they’ve remade Oldboy? Really? This is what’s wrong with Hollywood. Check out the original as it’s fantastic… apart from one scene.

    • It’s a spin-off of the Movie as far as the Avengers thing goes, that I know of. I’ll watch it and let you know.

      There is always remakes of everything, because people get attached to characters and want to see them over and over even if it’s unlike the original. There is something comforting in meeting up with an old “friend” again. I do enjoy new types of shows and creativity, but I don’t mind remakes.

      • Is it not that American TV (and film) companies are put off from foreign (including British) programming? You need to learn to embrace the subtitle! Over here the best TV programme that’s been on for a good while is ‘The Returned’. It’s French, in French, and it’s better than everything else on!

      • Oy! I totally agree. I think there is some infiltration, but people want to make more money off of things so they remake it. So annoying. I think there would be a market for it (and Netflix has some cool options, I totally embrace the subtitle), but maybe not as much of a profit margin.

Leave your own absurd thought

