TARDIS Dress, the 12th Doctor and More

Thanks to FM for letting me know about this awesome TARDIS dress. I like the skirt part of the dress, but I do think the corset could be a little more fitted on the woman.

Peter Capaldi has been cast as the 12th Doctor, as you probably all have heard. I’ve seen him in other Moffet productions, Doctor Who as Caecilius and on Torchwood as John Frobisher, and on World War Z. None of his roles really stand out in my head, even after reviewing them on IMDB, this is probably because he becomes his role rather than just being himself in the role. Hopefully, this portends good things. But Matt Smith will always be MY Doctor. So, I would probably be as ambivalent about any new actor in the role.

My friend Stephanie B. posted this awesome picture she took on a trip to the at Yogi Bear Jellystone Park. I <3 this so much. Thanks for sharing Stephanie!! Check out her tumblr here: http://www.retromondays.tumblr.com/.

cc Stephanie Bell

cc Stephanie Bell

4 thoughts on “TARDIS Dress, the 12th Doctor and More

  1. I can’t wait to see the newest incarnation of Doctor Who in Capaldi. Matt Smith was fine, he wasn’t my favs, but I’m so done with him. I’m glad we’re moving on. I think Capaldi will make for a good change.

    That TARDIS dress is awesome. :)

    • I understand people get attached to a certain feel for the show based on a particular actor, but I personally love that the whole premise of the show is change in the Doctor. So I’m looking forward to the newest incarnation also.

  2. Peter Capaldi was really good in Torchwood Children of Earth. If you want to check him out elsewhere he’s mostly famous for the political comedy series ‘The Thick of It’. From the makers of your Veep. Not suitable for children.

    If you want an idea of what he could be like look at this very professionally done trailer for a new series:

    Not suitable for children.

Leave your own absurd thought

