Nodds & Nends: Skull Sheets, Tattoos, and Improv Class

Skull bed sheets that cost more than I want to spend on sheets. Why are sheets so damn expensive!? Thanks to Chris N. for the tip!

Really detailed tribal tattoos. I really need to decide what tattoo I want to get next. Thanks to Tara N. for the tip!

The 10 People You Meet in Every Improv Class. Yaaah, I’ve definitely met all those people and did improv with them. And I’m totally not the last one, nope, not at all. <.<_>.> Thanks to Sara H. for the tip!

I’ve been apartment hunting, which is going dismally may I add, but I’d live in this abandoned tree house in a second. I’m marrying a handy man after all. Thanks to Tara N. for the tip!

Cool skeletal cosplay. I <3 Pinterest. And cosplayers.

Check out my newest favorite podcast on Nerdist, called Terrified, hosted by Dave Ross. I first heard him on Sex Nerd Sandra, but he has also been on Risk, another great storytelling podcast. Dave is really good at asking questions, he would make a great therapist.

I try to do an art project, craft, or some kind of fun activity with my niece every day that we play together. One day we made play dough using this recipe I found on Pinterest. It uses kool aid so it smells really good and you can get some fun colors if you can find them. (Damn you stores, why don’t you carry the blue Kool Aid any more?? Nobody wants tropical punch!!!) My niece loves cooking and baking so making something that she could later play with was a huge bonus. I even taught her how to knead the dough, she did an awesome job, standing at the counter muttering to herself the steps I had told her. Too cute!

kneading play dough

3 thoughts on “Nodds & Nends: Skull Sheets, Tattoos, and Improv Class

    • Ooh, that does sound like fun. I’ll have to look into doing that. Today we made pear bread. It is delicious! Plus, it’s like having a sous chef, as she’ll mix while I cut and measure. LOL

  1. Pingback: What Keeps Me Reading (Blogs) | The L. Palmer Chronicles

Leave your own absurd thought

