30 Days of Thankful: Rhianna, Baths, and Being Broken

I love this song. The first time someone posted it to their Facebook I played it over and over. I’m thankful to all the creative people out there, producing work that makes my days a little happier. But I’m especially happy for the pretty people who like to be filmed bathing. I’ve such a girl crush on Rhinanna. ;)

My favorite part of the song is:

Funny you’re the broken one but I’m the only one who needed saving/
‘Cause when you never see the light it’s hard to know which one of us is caving.

I thought for a long time that I was broken, that no one could love me, that there was something inherently wrong with who I was. Now I know love is as much about receiving as it is giving. I never had to opportunity to receive love before, and I’m thankful for the experience of receiving love more than I can express. So sometimes I just lie on the floor with the music going- happy.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Thankful: Rhianna, Baths, and Being Broken

Leave your own absurd thought

