30 Days of Thankful: Thankful for Vikings, Thanksgiving Day, and Family Pictures

Today I’m thankful for my family. I’m especially thankful for my fiance who I liken to a viking. He’s tall, fair, and conquers everything he sets out to undertake. Of course he doesn’t go around killing people, or any of the bad viking stuff, like pillaging. Unless you count my pantry.

I hope everyone is having a great day. I know not all of my readers celebrate Thanksgiving, but I still hope you all are having a great day. I’ve had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day. Watching TV, cooking food, eating food, eating more food,  and taking a family picture.

The only thing marring today’s happiness is the knowledge that I have to be at work tomorrow at 8 a.m. and fold the sweater table five times an hour. I just keep telling myself, It Will Be Ok. It Will Be Ok. But I worked Borders on Black Friday and the horrors have haunted me since. . . .

Happy Let’s All Be Thankful, Eat Too Much, and Then Go Out and Cause Retail Workers to Have Nervous Break Downs Day!

thanksgiving2

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Thankful: Thankful for Vikings, Thanksgiving Day, and Family Pictures

Leave your own absurd thought

