Rewatching Sherlock

I’ve decided to rewatch seasons one and two of Sherlock before I watch season threr, which I’ve TiVo’d. And I’ve decided to live tweet as I watch.

image

This has nothing at all to do with my dream last night. Nothing at all. However, coincidentally, I dreamt last night that I was on a cruise with Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman. Martin was drunk and Benedict was talking about how he wanted to get married. All I could do was sit there and think, ‘Didn’t I just get engaged? Where is Chris? Why am I dealing with trying to get a drunk guy to his cabin (Benedict was no help, he thought it was funny) and listening to a guy tell me way personal stuff I don’t care about. Like the time that 18 year old kid who just got out of the army started talking to me about his virginity.’

I always have strange dreams about celebrities. I once dreamt I shot Josh Hartnett because he was trying to hurt my sister. The only good dream I had was about the Winchester brothers, but it was not the actors in my dream it was the characters.

Suffice to say, I’ve had Sherlock on the brain for a few days, weeks, years. So I’m excited for the rewatch. As I said, I’ll be live tweeting my rewatch, so come find me at @JamiZehr to join in the fun. But no worries if you can’t make it right now, I’ll be compiling all my pithy (hopefully) remarks in a future post.

6 thoughts on “Rewatching Sherlock

  1. You’ve still not watched the third series? How can you hold off. I hipe you get there soon. It shows how much I don’t understand twitter as I went to your page to see I was following you already. I still don’t get it.

    And when does the Cardiff ferris wheel appear in Sherlock? Reading your tweets I couldn’t work out where you were up to.

      • Nooooo. That’s the London Eye. Cardiff might well have a big wheel as lots of places in the UK have done now for a number of years (in Manchester it comes and goes) but the one in London is MUCH bigger. I’m trying to think what TV/film has taken place actually on the London Eye in one of their pods (which fit about twenty people, whereas for comparison the Manchester one has seating for two!) but can’t work out what I’m thinking of, but here’s Wikipedia’s list:

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_London_Eye_in_popular_culture

        Every new year our fireworks are based around this now. As can be seen here, which gives you an idea of the scale, as I’m sure it’s a great view:

    • Even though a lot of drama is filmed in Cardiff now I don’t know about Sherlock (it may well be) but they have extensive location filming in London which includes St. Bart’s Hospital. And if you want to go and visit 221b Baker Street then head straight along to… North Gower Street, 187, where you can pop into Speedy’s Sandwich Bar & Café next door for lunch. I forget which episode they popped in there, but you’ll find out soon.

Leave your own absurd thought

