Sherlock Quips (My Own)

I once watched five seasons of Xena in six days, so I had a hard time computing my slow rewatch of Sherlock. It took me six hours to watch three hours of television. I blame my dryer, it sounds like is going to rattle through the floor, and it gave me a headache. I was forced me into my bedroom for 45 minutes during which time I fought with a website, wrestled with live clothes, and answered Facebook messages.

However slow, I steadily made my way through the first season. Here are some of my quips, where I try to be witty. I had a lot of fun, and I think some other people did too, even if it was just to poke fun -at me.

sherlock

Episode 1

Me: Martin is crying. Feel a little bit bad I was mad at him in my dream for being drunk.

Me: “Yes, he’s always like that.” Pretty sure people say that about me too. Sigh.
Sara: We do. ;)

Me: What a bachelor’s pad! Yuck. When I was younger I used to make my friends clean their rooms when I came over. #abitocd

@MomaWitchyWitch: Lol! I’m notorious in certain places for disappearing & ta-da! Clean kitchen! Now if they’d just keep it that way.

Me: I do that too. Especially if people are starting to overwhelm me. It’s off to the kitchen to do dishes.

Me: Omg! How did I miss the whole, state of her knees, insennuendo before? (That’s insinuate and innuendos in Jamism.)

Me: Serial killer sponsor, hmm… What I need is a cereal killer sponsor.

Episode 2

Me: Self check out machines are the loudest. I sympathize John.

Sara: That’s why the first thing I do is push the mute button. They’re SO LOUD.

Me: Not every machine has one though.

Sara: Thankfully I have never encountered such a hell-beast.

Me: Don’t you mean hell-hound beast? (I know that’s in the next season, but I couldn’t help myself.)

Me: John takes care of the $ just like Gus in Psych and Leo in The Finder. Another show I wish had lasted longer.

ron swanson

Me: Ok. Momentary brain freeze on quips. Taking an online quiz to get back into the game. http://www.buzzfeed.com/alannaokun/how-much-would-ron-swanson-hate-you?bftw

[I'd get a grudging respect apparently. I suppose this is because I didn't want to tell where my money goes and I prefer silence to music.]

Me: “He got peckish.” Good word that, feeling peckish myself.

Me: Muddy buddies and sea salt vinegar chips. Not for everyone, but it satisfies my sweet and salty taste buds.

Me: Skinny belts on top of big sweaters. Sooo 2010 or still in vogue?

[Goes to investigate. (This is why the rewatch takes so long.)]

Me: Apparently 2014 is the year of the mid drift. Yes, I’m posting about fashion during the death scene. http://www.glamour.com/fashion/2013/09/most-wearable-spring-2014-trends-from-nyfw#slide=4

Sara: And by that you mean the midriff? Because “mid drift” would be “in the middle of a pile of snow” or “while sliding around a sharp turn in a vehicle.”

Me: Apparently mid drift and midriff are two different things. One is about sliding in the snow, and the one not to be worn near snow. 

Episode 3

Me: Episode 3 started while I was typing. I know some people who definitely related to the grammar correction. ::coughsaracough::

2 thoughts on “Sherlock Quips (My Own)

  1. Ah, sorry for slowing you down. I did wonder who Sara was who replied, and how she was watching at the same time, when I took her to be another reader off the internet.

    Does this mean that they don’t have the terms “bachelor pad” and “peckish” in America?

    • I was quite happy responding to people, didn’t mind the interruption at all as it was the reason for the live tweeting. I did realize it meant I couldn’t keep doing it or I would never get to season 3. lol

      Sars and I have been friends for ages. She’s quite the internet stalker and commenter (most of which were on my private fb wall. )

      We do have those terms. However, peckish is not used very often, and usually by the older generation. So it was a delight to hear it again.

      I was more commenting on the state of the bachelor pad than the word itself. But I’m a bit of a neat freak.

Leave your own absurd thought

