Hanna the Assassin

“Hanna” is the story of a girl who was raised to be an assassin. She knows nothing else but how to kill people. In particular, her main mission is to kill an evil witch. Apparently, this type of storyline harkens back to the Bother’s Grimm type of fairy tales and leaves Disney behind in the dust. Not sure if I’m gonna see this movie or not, probably I’ll wait for it to come out on DVD. But one thing that I agree with, I can’t wait for Hunger Games to be out in video format, Katniss Everdeen is one of the greatest heroines, ever. And I really do mean that. [via io9]

Hanna is not the first teenage girl assassin. Check out io9′s list. #1 is of course who I thought it should be, and she will always be #1 in my book.

Leave your own absurd thought

