Batcave for Lego People

Check out this huge Batcave for Lego People. Sometimes I wonder if I think this stuff is awesome solely because I wish I had this much time to devote to my nerdy side. I mean, working two jobs kind of puts a damper on over indulgences in all things geeky. [via Global Geek News] I think possibly even Batman would approve. I know I approve of these Batman frosted cupcakes. Yum.

By alicia rae (originally posted to Flickr as Batman cupcakes) via Wikimedia Commons

 

Zombie Snow White

You can buy this sticker as a cover for your Macbook, though frankly it would be funnier if it was on a P.C. cause she is eating the apple, but I guess then you would also have to find some sort of apple sticker. Anyway, Zombie Snow White equals awesome.

Snow White does have a habit of eating things she shouldn’t.
An illustration from page 10 of Mjallhvít (Snow White) an 1852 icelandic translation of the Grimm-version fairytale. Image provided by [http://www.landsbokasafn.is Landsbókasafn Íslands] w:Project Gutenberg [http://www.gutenberg.org in the Public Domain

Star Wars Mash-ups

Star Wars and Disney mash-up at The Mary Sue.

 

Star Wars and Dunkin Donuts mash-up at Fashionably Geek, so you can get them on t-shirts.

Darth Vader as a Hair Dryer at The Mary Sue. This one cracks me up. 😀

Mmmm, Donoughts!
By Anna Maj Michelson from Portland, Estados Unidos (Flickr) via Wikimedia Commons

 

Art Nouveau and Geek Stuff

Last week io9 has a lovely little bit on the history of Art Nouveau and then posted some geeky heroes done in that particular style. So I did some digging and found out that Art Nouveu (French for “new art”) is a curvaceous, organic, and floral style of art.  Today’s art is greatly inspired by a poster of Alphonse Mucha (1860-1939). His influence is seen today on fan art, posters, and even Googles Doodles. Museums have dedicated whole areas to the theme, a style that influences all areas of art and life, not just geeky hero drawings. Check out the museum stuff here. Speaking of Big Damn Heroes, you can now pre-order Firefly Art Nouveau prints here. [via io9]

And of Course some Doctor Who ones of The Companions!!