Picture Me Reading Book Club Extra: Awesome Ways into Fantasy Land

Picture Me Reading

Guess what! I’m a guest over on Picture Me Reading today, where I join Alisa and Aidan during their Book Club Extra audio discussion. This week we discuss Awesome Ways into Fantasy Land and I talk about the portal behind the clothes in the back of my closet. It does exist! Even if it is just in my mind.

I’m a huge fan of both Alisa’s Picture Me Reading blog where she draws illustrations of her book reviews and Aidan’s Chair With A Panda blog where he reviews Doctor Who television episodes, movies, and  tie-in books.

So,  head on over to Picture Me Reading Book Club Extra to hear me giggle about childhood memories and how none of us could just stick to three picks as there are too many cool ways into fantasy land to discuss.

Later up today a review of Linger by Maggie Stiefvater.

6 thoughts on “Picture Me Reading Book Club Extra: Awesome Ways into Fantasy Land

    • There are days when I hear my own voice when I don’t expect for it to sound like that. 🙂 But yes, I agree, the internet is kind of a piecemeal approach to knowing people. I quite enjoy being part of the Picture Me Reading Book Club Extra and have plans to join them in future discussions.

    • These are great fun and I look forward to being part of more of them. . . That is a bad sentence and I don’t really know how to fix it. But it is the thought that counts, right?

    • Thank you! I also read Neverwhere in the same week and so the idea is firmly cemented in my mind that it must be happening somewhere and I just need to find that where. 🙂

Leave your own absurd thought

