Laughs from the Past

It’s April Fool’s day and a day for laughs. Soooo, I’m presenting a poem I wrote a long time ago.This is probably the worst poem I have ever written including those poems about cats that I wrote when I was seven. The title is Some Day Soon Sucka. I know, I hate me too.

Please laugh, and if you don’t don’t tell me.

Offered without edits.

and they call ME a drama queen

2 am calls, or four who knows

turned around, inside out i stand

i am the same

i swear

you just never saw me for who i was

so see

and be glad

for i never got you with child

be glad

for i smiled at you with benevolence

be glad for i smiled at you

be glad

for i smiled

and i was happy, and happy again will i be

and live your life, for my life refuses to be lived

live for me

and i may have been a hard ass

and i may have laughed for a while at you

and i may have been the most interesting woman you’ve forgotten

but i never got you with child

and before i called you that winter’s night

cold in the dark and nervous

i knew the repercussions before i said a word

and remember what she says, for i AM always right

be glad for i smiled

be glad that i am always right

and the other woman asked me if i loved to hate you or if i hated to love you

and the other woman wasn’t a human and i hated her

be glad for i have smiled

be glad for i have cried

be glad

the veal was delicious, the chocolate superb, and the wine was divine

we broke up though we were never together

the creamed spinach was the best

and there are so many yous, jumbled in my head

over thought, an old soul remembering past lives

be glad for I have lived them

be glad I have forgotten them

be glad I have forgotten the now you

be glad I can only remember the old

one last jibe at one of you

be glad I have smiled

be glad I am smiling now

and its

SOME DAY SOOON SUCKA

4 thoughts on “Laughs from the Past

Leave your own absurd thought

