Cyborg Fan Art

I’ve just read Cinder and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and I’m in love. While I was writing my review, I got an urge to look up some fan art on this  unique fairy tale reimagining, and I found some excellent pieces of art on the interwebs. I recommend picking up Cinder and going to town on this series!!

The eyes of a girl who isn’t accepted by society.

Cinder in her shop with her pet/friend/helper, Iko.

Ink and watercolor rendition of Cinder in her shop, really great artwork here!

Scarlet Benoit, looking mysterious and sexy. Just how I imagine her.

Scarlet Benoit, looking dangerous. I really want her hoodie even though I never wear red because I don’t think it looks great with my complexion.

And because, history and cool pictures, a copper engraving of a Cyborg from the 1500s for your viewing pleasure.

By Unknown Master, Italian (active 1570s) (Web Gallery of Art:   Image  Info about artwork) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

By Unknown Master, Italian (active 1570s) (Web Gallery of Art:   Image  Info about artwork) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

9 thoughts on “Cyborg Fan Art

  1. That’s some cool art work… and the 16th century cyborg is quite fascinating… I thought you were joking at first, like maybe it was something someone had created… like a “what if” scenario… quite amazing to think someone had thought of that 500 years ago…

      • I think originality is common… but I also think that originality is a very relative term… one in a million people might have the same idea… that’s pretty rare… but when you’ve got seven billion people on the planet, there’s the potential for 7,000 of those ideas to develop and although many will change and diverge, some will always, ultimately, result in something very similar…

        …does any of that make sense? LOL I feel like I’m rambling a bit…

Leave your own absurd thought

