Nodds & Nends: Skeletal Micky Mouse, Diagon Alley, and GoT

Folks, you may have noticed that a couple of posts came out last Friday and funnily enough one on Saturday. Those were mistakes. Somehow, I got dates mixed up while I was putting together my posts and scheduling them for the future. What does that mean? Well, frankly, I’m behind at this point in how I like to schedule, and I really need a TARDIS? Anyone? Doctor? Someone?

Anyway, it also means that I haven’t had as much time to edit posts because I’ve been scrambling around trying to put them together instead. So I apologize for that. However, to make up for all of this, I have some cool things for you all to check out.

A Skeletal Micky Mouse, because awesome. Check out the artist’s site, more interesting works.

You can now explore Diagon Alley (at the theme park) via Google Maps. Which is kind of cool until you get to the end of the lane and hit a wall.

GoT characters as Simpson mash-ups. Because every awesome thing is awesomer if it is mashed-up with the Simpsons.

Amash-up between GoT and that Goyte song. There are spoilers. Even though I haven’t seen the show or read the books I can tell there are spoilers because . . . . I can, and I don’t mind, but you might. If you do watch the video, check out all the other nerdy references from Dr. Horrible to Doctor Who, I love catching (blatant) Easter Eggs like that.

Leave your own absurd thought

