I’m Leaving On a Jet Plane

And by that I mean, I’m moving across the country in a minivan this weekend. This last month has been the most hectic, most overwhelming, most exciting month that I’ve had in a bit. Which is saying something if you knew what the last six months of my life has been like. I try to stay positive here on the blog and share the things that I enjoy verses spewing forth all the negative that happens. Especially, as most of the things that have happened in the last six months have led to some wonderful new and exciting places and people in my life. It has been worth every heartache, every disappointment, every strep throat (for 10 days) that I endured.

I’ve attempted to keep up with the blog on a daily basis, but a family emergency dwindled my pile of postings down by half, sickness by another half, and life by the rest. There is no way to even get caught up at this moment, let alone get ahead. So I’m finally letting go of the idea that I need to post something every day. I’ll update when I can, and hopefully once life gets settled and a bit more routine, I’ll be able to get back on track with the ideas that I had for this blog.

In the mean time wish me luck. I’m working two jobs this week, packing up a house, nearly dyed my linoleum floor yesterday with hair dye that leaked from a plastic bag, broke my sandal this morning right before court, and probably forgot half the things I need to get done before I leave this city. I’m looking forward to getting out of here, because this city has not been too kind to me. The people I’ve met are great, and the memories I have I’ll always cherish, but I’m looking forward to a place where perhaps working two jobs means I can set money aside and not just so I can pay my rent every week. Plus, I’m moving closer to family, to little girls with big smiles, sisters who let me borrow their clothes, and soon I’ll be joined by Chris to start a brand new life together with him. I honestly couldn’t be happier.

Except about this blog thing. Sorry about that. πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “I’m Leaving On a Jet Plane

  1. Ugh, sorry you’ve had a rough time of it, but I’m glad the horizon is looking bright. Best of luck, I’ll keep you in my prayers. πŸ˜€

  2. There comes a time when we all reassess our blogging efforts. It’s good. It keeps it fresh and focused… or you decide to give it up and make more time in real life for something else!

    Your life seems all go. Hope all your changes are for the better and it’s all up from here. Hope to hear from you sometime soon… but there’s no rush, eh?

    FM

    • Reassessments are definitely good. Life is change, and understanding the changes we make and decide make life better.

      I will definitely be back. Hopefully sooner rather than later. I have stuff lined up in my queue it just needs to be solidified. πŸ˜€

Leave your own absurd thought

