Thirty Days of Thankful

Recently my mother reminded me that in order to get into a new head space I need to rewire some of my recent defeatist thinking. So, I thought it would be a good idea to do a public thirty days of thankful, to hold myself accountable to rewiring my brain. I guess I should have waited until November to do this properly, but I also believe the only way to change is to start doing new behavior. To actually start, not just plan to start.

Some days this may just be a posting of a YouTube song that I really like. Some days it will be something silly, like being thankful for spam. Other times I will write little love letters to friends and family that I am super thankful for.

mom and me (1)

For my first day of thankfulness I choose my mom. She calms me down when I’m having panic attacks and reminds me that there are computer glitches and that is why they sometimes don’t work very well. She has taught me a lot about who I am and what I want for life. I admire the way she goes for what she wants, with passion and perseverance.

mom and i 2

Sorry the picture is so bad, I just realized today that I don’t have very many pictures of my mom and I that are digital. What? So I had to take a picture of a photo.

Every day I look at the art she has created, infused with who she is as a person, and I’m thankful she is a part of my life.

2 thoughts on “Thirty Days of Thankful

Leave your own absurd thought

