30 Days of Thankful: My Bed

Today I’m thankful for my “bed.” I put that in quotation marks because I don’t actually have a bed. I have a really nice futon that I was able to bring with me to Texas. The other one flew out of my life… literally. But that is not a story for the internets.

Author Unknown, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

Author Unknown, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

When I moved out on my own for the second time, I went searching for a nice futon that would do as a couch and an extra bed for guests. I found one on Craigslist for 40 bucks, it probably cost 400 dollars originally. The mattress is a dream and I often would fall asleep in my living room on the couch at night. Now it is my bed and I’m thankful it is waiting at home for me as I just walked in here from work about 45 minutes ago and I’ll roll out of it tomorrow at 6:30 a.m. to go back there.

Good night folks, have fun crawling into your own beds. . . or futons.

(sorry for the missed post yesterday, I was watching a bunch of youngins all day and that did not promote writing a post)

Leave your own absurd thought

