30 Days of Thankful: Airplanes, Motorcycles, and Dying

I’m thankful for airplanes. I really am. I also hate them with a passion. Well, I should say I hate flying. I’m thankful for airplanes because they get me places and to see people I would not be able to see other wise. And tomorrow one of them will take me to see my fiance.

But I hate flying. I hate the roller coaster feel of them. (I also hate roller coasters.) I dislike not being in control of the thing in which I am riding. I also have trouble sitting in the passenger seat of vehicles.

But I love riding on a motorcycle. If you get on a motorcycle you have to be prepared to die. When I get on an airplane I want to get somewhere. I want to see someone. I want to live. And the pilots wont let me fly myself places. For some reason.

The only flight I was not afraid to fly on, was the flight I accidentally met the co-pilot and pilot beforehand. Then the co-pilot decided to make fun of me over the speaker and told everyone I was on Who Wants to Be Millionaire, and lost, hence the commercial flight.

I guess what I’m saying is that I’m thankful for airplanes, but I distrust pilots unless they are making fun of me.

By Aero Icarus from Zürich, Switzerland via Wikimedia Commons

By Aero Icarus from Zürich, Switzerland via Wikimedia Commons

Leave your own absurd thought

