30 Days of Thankful: New Homes

Last night was the first night in our first home in our first bed. Should have slept like babies. But someone was fighting zombies in their sleep and the teeth grinding woke me up in the middle of the night. After some gentle nudging I lay in bed thinking of all the things I needed to do the next day to get our new home in ship shape order.

Our new home.
Our new home.
I smile to myself.

It’s a wonderful feeling after a long journey to be in my new home. I’m thankful for new homes.

PS As soon as things are a little less of a wreck I’ll be posting pictures.

Leave your own absurd thought

