Wedding Pictures and the TARDIS on a Cake

Last weekend Chris and I got married! (Yes, I decided to take the Texas State Bar and get Married in the same year because I’m an overachiever, and a little crazy.) Our wedding day was a whirl wind, full of sunshine, rain, and Kevin Allison. Some of you may recognize the name of the man who runs the podcast Risk! as well as live shows of the same and a storytelling company in New York City. Kevin Allison was our officiant! He did an awesome job and if you haven’t listened to his podcast yet, you must! It is amazing, where people tell true stories they never thought they’d share.

I’m also extremely thankful for my photographer, who capture some brilliant moments as the day is a complete blur in my memory. Kathleen Gray is a family friend who started Eternal Fotography last year. She and her family are moving to the North Dallas area later this year. Kathleen also shoots such sessions as newborn portraits, Mother’s and Father’s Day portraits, and headshots. Kathleen was a great calming portion of a chaotic day and I want to give her a shout out and send some traffic to her blog. Below is my favorite picture from the day and you can click on it to see more pictures from our wedding including my bridal cake with a TARDIS topping and the wedding attendants posing with paper mustaches and top hats or you can click on Chris and Jami’s Beautiful Backyard Wedding.

If you head over to Eternal Fotography to look at the pictures please leave a comment. Ten comments earns me a little prize (an 8X10 printed photo). Furthermore, I would love to give back to Kathleen and Eternal Fotography for their wonderful addition to our special day.

c Eternal Fotogrphay, photo used with permission

c Eternal Fotogrphay, photo used with permission

12 thoughts on “Wedding Pictures and the TARDIS on a Cake

  1. Many congratulations to the both of you. You look stunning. And this is a back yard wedding? I’m guessing someone’s back yard has a lake in it! Thanks for sharing the pictures, I had a good nosey, but tell me where is that TARDIS on the cake from? I don’t recognise it.

    • Thank you. Yes, the backyard has a lake behind it and is five minutes from the ocean. Made for a fantastic after party. 🙂 The TARDIS is from the top of a pen that is sold in Hot Topic here in the States. I just repurposed it. LOL

      • That’s really some back yard. So happy for you. I tried commenting on your photographer’s site but after many efforts I eventually had to give up with technology getting in the way. So can I say here, to you, to them, thank you for sharing the photos.
        FM

      • Yah, blogger is not the most friendly commenting site if you don’t have some other type of login. I had a bit of a go with getting my comments to post also. But I did drive some traffic to her site, so I feel good about that! 🙂 Yes, it was an amazing backyard and surrounding area. We were very blessed Chris’ aunt agreed to let us host the wedding there. 🙂

Leave your own absurd thought

