Wonder Woman’s Many Incarnations

wonder woman 1

Just like DC’s Wonder Woman, I went as several Wonder Woman incarnations last night, my second time trick o’ treating in my entire life. I grew up extremely conservative, and while as we got older my parents were a bit more relaxed and we went to church harvest parties, we were never allowed to actually go trick o’ treating. So, the first time I went trick o’ treating was a few years ago with my friend and her daughter. Last night marked my second time to get dressed up, go door to door, and  watch little kids dressed up in costume get handfuls of candy. Don’t worry, I got some candy too after we went through my niece’s bag of candy at the end. She graciously handed over the candy she didn’t want and one good piece per adult.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last night was Chris’ very first time trick o’ treating. He also grew up extremely religious, believing that it was the devil’s holiday. He remembers going to stores on Halloween night when he was a kid and the clerks would offer him candy, but he would have to refuse saying his family did not believe in Halloween. Even when they tried to assure him that it was just free candy, he would walk away without any. Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of him, but he wore one of his monster shirts. Below is a picture of my sister and I with my niece.

all of us

6 thoughts on “Wonder Woman’s Many Incarnations

  1. I didn’t get dressed up in the end, although I often go as V For Vendetta (it helps to be English and I had to learn the rhyme as a kid). We had fun taking my gf’s daughter (Elsa, of course) around the neighbourhood though 🙂

Leave your own absurd thought

