WordPress is in the Doghouse But I’m In Love with Instagram

I’ve been using the new version of WordPress for posting and it is driving me nuts. I keep accidentally posting instead of putting something in my draft folder or scheduled. For example, I scheduled my Wonder Woman post for today aaand it posted instead of going into my scheduled folder. Here I am trying to get ahead with my postings and failing. It is really frustrating because now IΒ haveΒ to come up with an extra posting AND I have to triple check everything I’m doing to make sure THIS posting doesn’t get published until the proper time. So I’m putting WordPress in the doghouse. Shame on you! Shame!

But I’ve joined the hordes of people on Instagram and I’m loving it. I’ve just started, so I’m not a pro at it, but I’m having a lot of fun learning the app and all the protocols. You can follow me at jamizehrΒ or click on the Instagram icon on the top right hand corner of this page. I like hot it forces me to look at the world through a different lens. It is a challenge to figure out good angles, placement of items, light, and then making it all look real pretty with a filter. I like looking through the pictures that other people post and finding people to follow that also find beautiful moments in their days, or odd moments, or interesting moments.

3 thoughts on “WordPress is in the Doghouse But I’m In Love with Instagram

  1. I, like almost everyone else I know on WP, refuse to use the new interface. It’s horrible. I cling to the hope that they’ll realise no one likes it or is using it and will eventually scrap it.

    Or, more likely, like Microsoft they’ll probably just tell us it’s the “way forward” and then use their middle finger to show us which direction we should be headed in…

    • I really tried to use it. But it is terrible. I generally try to use new interfaces. I don’t want to be one of those people who hate something just because it is new. But I’m done with my drafts posting ahead of schedule.

Leave your own absurd thought

