Nodds & Nends: BookBub, KissCam, and Street Lights Dancing

Here are some nerdy odds and ends I’ve found the internets here of late.

My mother sent me a link to this website that will send you info on free or cheap ebooks from the genres that you like. I’ve downloaded one book so far, and … well, it’s a weird premise for a book. But anyway. The concept behind this website is really cool. So check out BookBub if you are interested in getting info on free ebooks.

This video popped up on the internets. I don’t know if it is so nerdy, as much as, well, funny. Also, it is a reminder that when you are with a person hanging out, try to stay off your phone and actually spend time with the person you are with. Or a giant red bull will cart away your lover and she will happily go.

Check out this hot/cold Tetris coffee mug. I hate Tetris with a passion. Hate it. But the mug is cool.

tetris

Remember my post about the guy who can make hoops dance? Well @LindzeePoi sent me a link to his latest video, Street Lights. His work is mesmerizing and always makes me smile. I find it amazing how the lights seem to be separate entities from him, chasing each other around his body, just wonderful work. Plus the music is by Lindsey Sterling, I love her!

I know how I always talk about Chris being a viking, well I decided to give it a try too. I think I managed fairly well. (I discovered its about angles and not showing my very short legs.)

10917421_10101072201531531_8152776337783150782_n

Leave your own absurd thought

