The Perot Museum and Instagram

If you’all aren’t following me on Instagram you should be. I find posting pictures there super simple and they show up on Facebook, Twitter, and this website. What? So easy. Plus I have downloaded a grid app and love playing with filters. So, I’m probably most active on that right now seeing as I started a new job and life is once again about setting up a new routine.

One place that I took a ton of pictures of was a visit to the Perot Museum of Nature and ScienceΒ here in Dallas. It is awesome! The museum is well laid out, we started at the top after taking an escalator up to the fourth floor. The escalator runs along the side of the building and you can stare out over Dallas as you ride it to the top. This was both cool and terrified the part of my brain that is deathly scared of heights. We also went through the Sherlock Holmes exhibit as Rebekah (Chris’ sister not picture here) and I both love Sherlock. We enjoyed the exhibit though it was chalk full of people and picture taking was not so easy. I did get one photo of a phonograph. So, yah, super exciting photo. The exhibit had us learn how to conduct “experiments” so we could view the clues and try to solve the case. It was confusing and people kept getting in the way. I got four out of five areas correct, but came to the correct conclusion anyway. I would love to go back and do that exhibit when a bajillion people aren’t standing in my way.

Here are my top pics of the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave your own absurd thought

