Parks and Rec Remembering

Chris and I finished Parks and Rec and it was such a bitter sweet moment. I love that show! It has amazing characters and the craziest stories. I laughed with every single episode. It is also a show that Chris and I first bonded over as we got to know each other and so it has a very special place in my heart. Since I did a nostalgic post about The Office, I figured I should do one for Parks and Recreation as well. Thanks Amy Poehler for creating such a wonderful piece of art! (I love that lady.)

This guy.

larry gary terry

Rob Lowe was amazing and Chris Pratt made me laugh in every episode, but the two of them together was magic.

the boys

Aubrey as April was pure crazy delight.

aubrey as april

Donna and Tom created an entire meme and gave us all the OK to Treat Yo Self. They didn’t take life too seriously and showed us how to deal with cranky pants people.

vining a selfie

Anne played the strait woman to Leslie’s mad woman beautifully.

leslie and anne

By that I mena, she is gah gah gah-orgeous.

Leslie and Ben are one of my all time favorite TV couple. They are playful, supportive, and kind to one another. Such a great role model of a couple. Most of the time.

ben and leslie

PS Clicking on the pictures will take you to other articles about Parks and Rec or to some Pinterest pages. It’s an Easter Egg hunt for more fun stuff!

Leave your own absurd thought

