Nerdy Nodds & Nends: Life Hacks, Painting Reimagined, and the Nesbitt Nook

My mom is always sending me the best things. But I especially love when she sends me life hacks. Like this yarn re-spooling trick. the only issues i see are that the yarn must be completely untangled before beginning the new spool or it will go horribly wrong. Also, I’m one of those knitters that does not generally re-spool, ’cause I’m lazy. But the video is a lot of fun to watch. Thanks Mom!

Another fun find my mother sent me was this re-imagined painting of The Singing Butler byΒ Jack Vettriano. I have a print of the original piece in my living room, and I love it. This is almost as good, I’m partial to the original, andΒ a delightfully geeky rendition indeed. Apparently this is a series of classic paintings re-imagined in the Star Wars theme. Check them all out here. [via Ken Are]

Another one of my favorite paintings re-imagined, Nighthawks by Edward Hopper .

IMAGES.  When Star Wars revisits the classics of painting

My husband and I love to find unique items and we had gotten such a collection that we decided to see if we could make it as antique dealers. So we set up the Nesbitt Nook in the Allen Antique Mall in Allen, TX in the Dallas/ForthWorth area. Here are some pics of pieces that we current have or had. You can check out our Facebook page and give us a like, or follow us on Twitter and Instagram! If you are in the area or know people in the area find our booth at the antique mall along with a lot of other cool dealers.

Leave your own absurd thought

