Top Ten Tuesday: Thanksgiving Themed Freebie

e2536-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme by The Broke and the Bookish where fellow book bloggers, and anyone who wants, can contribute to a themed top ten list. Today we are to pick a Thanksgiving Themed list. “Ten books I’m thankful for, authors I’m thankful for, Ten fictional families I’d like to celebrate Thanksgiving with, a personal non-bookish thankful list, etc. etc.” I’m going to go with Ten Fictional Families I’d celebrate Thanksgiving with. Again, these are in no particular order and with no regard to the fact that most of these families would not celebrate Thanksgiving, given that they are not American.

  1. Weasley Family: OK. I think this is obvious. I have red hair and I want to be at a family dinner where there is real magic to be seen. Nobody has to do the dishes!
  2. Azalea and her eleven sisters: Entwined was such a good book and I think I would fit right in with a room full of sisters as I have done that all my life. I may have a thing or two to show Azalea about being the oldest girl and teaching her sisters about creepy strangers.
  3. March Sisters: I always loved Little Women growing up and I think a Thanksgiving meal around their sparse table would be warm day of much laughter and love.
  4. The Cuthberts: I think Marilla’s food would be amazing and Anne’s conversation at the table delightful. Yes, yes I want to go to there.
  5. The Fossils: I’ve always loved the three sisters and their adventures as performance artists. They have a lot going for them and I think a lot of lively conversations must happen around the dinner table.
  6. The Ingallses: They went through some hard times, but they always looked out for each other and supported one another. That is the best kind of family to spend a meal with.
  7. The Bluths: OK. They are totally dysfunctional, but I would just find the situation too entirely bizarre and off the wall to not be highly entertained by their ridiculous antics.
  8. The Mikaelsons: Well, we all know how their Thanksgiving dinners turn out, but did you see that spread, the decorations, the amazing ambiance! Honestly, I would just sit there and let the dysfunction happen around me (and maybe bring some towelettes to clean the blood from my face) just to sit in that gorgeous room.
  9. The New Girl Gang: I mean their Thanksgivings are EPIC! I just, I just want to be a part of just one, one mind you.
  10. The Serenity Crew: I want to go out into outerspace on a spaceship and pretend it’s normal and that the interesting things that happen are Jayne’s off color comments, Shepherd Book trying to pray, and Mal annoyed with everything.
Leave your own absurd thought

