Nodds & Nends: i can’t even, artistic renderings, and compliments

One of the best Christmas Specials I came across recently was by the webseries “i can’t even.” If you recall, they were part of my webseries review fest last year. Their Christmas Special is titled The Doctor’s New Companion, and it is awesome. I had to pause the episode because I was laughing so hard I couldn’t hear what they were saying.

Saw this on Facebook and thought it was full of massive skill, both in the artistic quality and the ability to add reasonable outfits to a female character in a drawing rather than no-reason-for-the-lack-of-clothing that often happens in such drawings.

Also found on Facebook was this great video about giving compliments that do not have to do with a person’s appearance. I especially try to do this with my nieces. Little girls get told all the time how pretty they are, which is fine, but I think complimenting growing children on their accomplishments and who they are as people is extremely important as well. This is a good list to start with!

Leave your own absurd thought

