Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme by The Broke and the Bookish where fellow book bloggers, and anyone who wants, can contribute to a themed top ten list. Today we are t pick the top ten books we’ve recently added to our tbr (to be read) piles. OMG, this list reminds me of all the books that are coming out this year!

e2536-toptentuesday

Next book in series list:

New to me authors and series:

  • Witch and Wizard by James Patterson. My sister-in-law recommended this book to me and I still need to get my hands on a copy.
  • The Girl with All the Gifts byΒ  M.R. Carey. Another sister-in-law recommendation
  • How to Be a WomanΒ by Caitlin Moran. I keep seeing this pop up in my reader by book bloggers reviewing and raving about it. I think I need to give this one a try.

Neil Gaiman, because he gets his own list.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

  1. I get confused by a lot of Neil Gaiman titles that turn up because I’ve never heard of them and don’t know what they are… or even who exactly wrote them. I thought I had most of his books by now – gave two copies of Coraline away from Christmas – but seem to be lots of confusing others.

    p.s. Knowing something of Caitlin Moran, talking about her childhood, and menstruation, she scares me. I am male though.

    • I too have trouble tracking down what Neil Gaiman books exist and which ones I will like. Trigger Warning is a series of short stories, from what I’ve heard. So, I’ll have to be in the mood for that before I pick it up.

      …. as to Caitlin Moran, I’m not really scared of menstruation stories, but I don’t read a lot of nonfiction, so I may not get to it this year. I really want to read Furiously Happy first.

  2. I’ve heard nothing but good things about Girl with All the Gifts, makes me wanna read it πŸ™‚ I didn’t do a TTT this week but I did make a post about my 2016 TBR which you can check out here πŸ˜€

  3. The Girl With All The Gifts was a good read – the less you know about it before you read it, the better! I haven’t read How To Be A Woman but read How To Build A Girl last year and loved it so I hope you enjoy! Neil Gaiman is an author I still haven’t read…need to rectify that this year πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my TTT!

  4. Pingback: Waiting on Wednesday: The Raven Cycle Series Comes to an End | Absurdly Nerdly

Leave your own absurd thought

